Oxford Bookworms
Help your students build reading confidence and fluency.

Classics, modern fiction, non-fiction and more – the Oxford Bookworms series has a book for every student.

Written for secondary and adult students, Oxford Bookworms have seven reading levels with over 270 original and adapted texts graded to ensure a comfortable read at every level. Books are available with audio and selected books are available as eBooks on the Oxford Learner’s Bookshelf and other platforms.

  • Students can read at a comfortable level with word count and CEFR level on every cover
  • Illustrations, photos, and diagrams support students' comprehension
  • Activities build students' language skills and check their understanding
  • Audio improves students' reading and listening skills
  • Glossaries teach difficult vocabulary
  • Free editable tests for every book
  • Selected Oxford Bookworms are available for tablet or computer through the Oxford Learner’s Bookshelf platform
  • Map your students’ reading to their General English studies with the English File and Headway recommended readers charts.

  • Starter (A1)
  • Level 1 (A1/A2)
  • Level 2 (A2/B1)
  • Level 3 (B1)
  • Level 4 (B1/B2)
  • Level 5 (B2)
  • Level 6 (B2/C1)

  • Print Book
  • eBook
  • Audio Pack (Book with Audio)
  • How Good Is Your English? App

  • Series Editor: Rachel Bladon
  • Founder Editors: Tricia Hedge and Jennifer Bassett