Isadora Moon Goes on Holiday

Harriet Muncaster

Isadora Moon Goes on Holiday

Harriet Muncaster

ISBN:

9780192771643

Binding:

Paperback

Published:

19 Mar 2020

Availability:

0

Series:

$11.95 AUD

$13.99 NZD

Add To Cart

Description

Isadora Moon is special because she's   different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of   both.
When Isadora wins an amazing holiday   for her whole family she's ready for sun, sea, and sand! But there's work to   be done when she and her mermaid friend Marina discover a baby turtle in   trouble. Can Isadora help the turtle find a way home?
With irresistible pink and black   artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally   unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful,   charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy   McFluff, Isadora Moon is the   ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

Authors

Author Harriet Muncaster

Harriet Muncaster is one of the fastest-rising stars in children's books. She started out writing and illustrating picture books, and won the Blue Hen Book Award for her first book, I Am a Witch's Cat, and was highly commended for the Macmillan Prize while studying for her second illustration degree. Her move into young illustrated fiction came with the launch of Isadora Moon in 2016 and the series has become a huge bestseller in the UK and internationally. Harriet is very active at events, festivals, and on social media, constantly creating and sharing new content and activities to delight Isadora's growing host of fans.

Reviews

`Praise for Isadora Moon Beautifully presented throughout with pink and black illustrations . . . a lovely step up book for newly independent readers.' lovereading4kids.co.uk

`Praise for Isadora Moon: The first-person voice helps the reader to connect with Isadora, who may just be the most lovable vampire ever created.' Guardian

`Praise for Isadora Moon: This series has a great message about being proud of who you are and how being different can be pretty cool. Beautifully illustrated in black and pink, these are lovely little modern books.' Metro